Get your MBA in 1 Year

According to today’s Business Week headlines,  Jack Welch is launching an online MBA. Apparently his years as CEO of GE helped to make him the man he is today: wise, knowledgeable, competent and highly respected. Welch’s MBA will cost $20,000.

Although I can’t afford 20 grand,  I’ve decided that I can design my own MBA program.  My MBA will stand for Master of Books in Audio.  What if I were to spend an entire year listening to nonfiction books—mostly business books, books on career, some self-improvement—and reviewed each book on my blog? What would be the results after a year? How would I measure those results?

I am looking for suggestions on ‘good listens’ in this genre, so if you want to recommend any audio books for my MBA program, let me know and I’ll add them to the list. Stay tuned…I’ll start sharing this ongoing list in the upcoming weeks. I will listen during morning walks and will commit to 4 -6 morning walks weekly. For a year.

Oh, and by the way, depending on the source of audio books, my MBA will be practically FREE!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Get your MBA in 1 Year”

  1. Anne Stuessy Says:

    Hi Bridget,
    I actually read this book the old-fashioned way so can’t actually speak to the audio version – but I loved “The Knack” by Norm Brodsky & Bo Burlingham. It should be essential reading for anyone thinking about taking the plunge and starting a business. Anne

  2. Bridget Geist Says:

    Anne,
    Thank you! I will add it to my list. Watch for this next week!
    -Bridget

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

